Installing Openoffice on Ubuntu

My xubuntu 10.04 did not come with open office, so i had to install it manually, and got following site very useful in installing open office version 3.3

How To install OpenOffice 3.2 in Ubuntu

Make sure to mention the correct version for open office and file name while executing commands mentioned on above web site.

You can download open office package from
http://www.openoffice.org/.

About Prabhu Srivastava

I have more than 14 years experience in all phases of software product development;I have done my engineering in Computer Science from REC Allahabad and I am an alumnus of Indian institute of Management, Bangalore. I am co-founder of NavankurIT.in, a company specialized in providing open source solutions to MSMEs. I can be reached at prabhu@navankurit.in.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment