Yellow Gold Vs Black Gold: A Statistical Analysis

  • Is gold a good investment? How does it vary with oil price and stock market?
  • When your wife asks for gold ornaments, as a statistician what should be your response?
  • Are Indian doing right thing by investing in gold?
  • Is there any relation between gold and oil price?
  • What would be the value of gold if oil price is $100?
  • What is average value of gold with 95% confidence level?

 

Above are few questions which are motivation behind doing a statistical analysis on gold price.

 

Download the below document for full analysis.

yellowvsblackgold

 

About Prabhu Srivastava

I have more than 14 years experience in all phases of software product development;I have done my engineering in Computer Science from REC Allahabad and I am an alumnus of Indian institute of Management, Bangalore. I am co-founder of NavankurIT.in, a company specialized in providing open source solutions to MSMEs. I can be reached at prabhu@navankurit.in.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment